How to Rock the Look: The Hippie Girl

“The Hippie Girl” is a simple look and very easy to create with items from your own closet. This style of clothing features mixing patterns and colors, layered jewelry and baggy clothes for a carefree flowy look. It can also be called “Boho Chic” which according to urbandictionary.com is a fashion trend that is part bohemian and part chic. It is tied to the vintage phenomenon in fashion where the trend was to bring back vintage styles for the modern era. Boho chic combines organic, colorful, detailed, folk-inspired pieces with simple modern pieces. Here is a collection of beautiful outfits I found on Pinterest! (See bottom of post for photo credits)

boho chic, hippie, hipster, DIY, flowers, cowgirl boots, corral, western, fall fashion, timberjune, jewelry

Today I am sharing my “Hippie Girl” outfit (one of many as this is my personal style that I go to all the time!! Well besides my “mom sweats” bahahaha!) I have mixed the look below with pieces of my TimberJune jewelry line!

mississippi hippie, boho chic, corral boots, western, jewelry, timberjune, DIYThis is a fun outfit I think! The skirt is full of color and is a high low style which works well with the fun detailed Vintage Old Corral Boots (which are my fave and I wear them with EVERYTHING!!) I chose a slouchy open knit detailed sweater with a simple blue tank top underneath. The accessories from TimberJune incorporate colors from the skirt, which I consider the main focal point of this outfit. This would also look great with a big fun scarf in another floral print or a neutral colored pattern!

Tell me what you think about it in a comment below, share your version of the “Hippie Girl” look, or tell me what other jewelry items from my site you would have mixed with the outfit! Until next time…..

Peace, Love & Pixie Dust

Megan

Photo credits: FreePeopleStyle LovelyFloppy Hat, FreePeopleThreadsenceWhere to GetIndulgyTwenties Girl SytleShopSparrow, Long Knit Sweater

Leave a Reply

