The Wooden Door

Today is the beginning of November, one of my favorite months!!! Thanksgiving has to be the best holiday to me……..ALL the DELICIOUS food lol and great times with loved ones! On this first day of November I have some EXCITING news to share with ya’ll……today is the GRAND OPENING of The Wooden Door in Eupora, MS!!! This boutique is full of beautiful handmade items and gifts. Owned by my cousin Victoria who started her business a few years ago by making and painting wooden door signs. Her business has grown each year and today her store is open for business!!! 😀

My TimberJune line is there……not to mention some fantastic items from very talented artisans from the local areas! Take a look below at what you can find at The Wooden Door!

the wooden door, handmade, gifts, jewelry, timberjune, hippie, recycled, unique, rusticAbove is all of my jewelry for the store, all of them are similar to items that I have currently for sale on the site and some were made specifically for the store!!!

handmade, the wooden door, owls, crochet, scarves, gifts, timberjune, hippie blog
The lady who makes these beauties is just WONDERFUL!!! With the weather turning colder here in MS these are just in time!! I LOVE all the awesome knitted hats and there is one that I HAVE to get for my 18 month old that looks just like a minion…………Despicable Me 1 & 2 are her FAVORITES lol

glasswork, handmade, the wooden door, timberjune, hippie blog, windchimes

Are these not the coolest things EVER!!! These handmade wind chimes are perfect decor for the front porch…..heck these would even work as decoration in the house! I know my mother-in-law would LOVE these so I have to get one as a Christmas present!

handmade, gifts, the wooden door, timberjune, mesh wreaths, christmas wreaths, burlap wreaths, home decor

Wreaths are a FANTASTIC way to add that special touch to your front door or porch. Personally I am a HUGE fan of the burlap ones with the chevron bows (Burlap + Chevron = PERFECTION!!) But the mesh ones are just adorable and perfect for Christmas decor!

handmade, clothes, kids, children, the wooden door, timberjune, hippie blog
Oh My Word!!!! The children’s clothing at The Wooden Door are soooo stinkin cute!!! Just look at the sister and brother look above! These items are just perfect for the family pictures during the holidays!

handmade, girls, bows, accessories, the wooden door, timberjune, hippie blog

And what little gal’s outfit would be complete without the right accessories!!!! The Wooden Door has got ya covered with any color bow or headband you can think of!!!

I hope ya’ll enjoyed taking a walk through The Wooden Door with me today!!! The items I have shared are just a SMALL sampling of the store, there are several more vendors there with AMAZING items so be sure to like the page here on Facebook to see more! Right now there is just the store front, but I heard a website may be in the works so stay tuned to the blog and I will let ya know! My next post will be a DIY Disney Costume (my youngest’s Halloween outfit from last night!!!) so until then…….

Peace, Love & Pixie Dust

Megan

Leave a Reply

