DIY Dreamcatcher

So I am slowly revamping my house one little DIY project at a time and today I am sharing with ya’ll the three super stinkin’ cute Dream Catchers I made for the master bedroom!! These were really fun to make and did not take much time or money to make. (I had all the supplies already at home, but if you have to buy them it is still a low cost DIY project.)

Supplies I used:

2 Embroidery Hoops (1 Large and 1 small) and 2 Wire Hanger (I stretched it out into a circle)

Denim Strips (I cut from some jeans legs I had…..I have a tone because I am working on cut off shorts for the summer)

Lace, ribbon, crochet and yarn trims (I have a lot of these from a trip on the longest yard sale a few years ago, if you have never done that before it is worth the trip you can find sooooo much neat stuff at a low cost!)

String or Yarn

Chains (I used from broken necklaces)

Beads

Fabric Twine (check out my next post on DIY fabric twine!!)

Crochet Dollie

 

The tutorial from TanishQ was super easy and made the fun web pattern in the middle of my dream catchers. I then decorated each differently but all with that “shabby chic” and “rustic” feel.

 

 

This dream catcher was made from an old wire hanger. I just pulled on it in different places to make it form a circle. Then I wrapped and hot glued it with denim scraps. I used white yarn as the string in middle with yarn, old lace curtains and denim as the hanging pieces. Then tied buttons to the yarn in the middle. I really LOVE the way this one turned out and it's my favorite out of all three!!

This dream catcher was made from an old wire hanger. I just pulled on it in different places to make it form a circle. Then I wrapped and hot glued it with denim scraps. I used white yarn as the string in middle with yarn, old lace curtains and denim as the hanging pieces. Then tied buttons to the yarn in the middle. I really LOVE the way this one turned out and it’s my favorite out of all three!!

 

This one was made out of the small embroidery hoop. It has the handmade fabric rope around it and hanging. It features chains from broken necklaces, yarn, and ribbon. Not to mention buttons in various colors in the middle and hanging beads.

This one was made out of the small embroidery hoop. It has the handmade fabric rope around it and hanging. It features chains from broken necklaces, yarn, and ribbon. Not to mention buttons in various colors in the middle and hanging beads.

 

This dream catcher was made out of the large embroidery hoop. I hot glued yarn trim around it. Hanging from it is a long beaded necklace, lace,yarn and ribbon. After doing the sting in the middle of hoop i tied a crochet Dollie to it.

This dream catcher was made out of the large embroidery hoop. I hot glued yarn trim around it. Hanging from it is a long beaded necklace, lace,yarn and ribbon. After doing the sting in the middle of hoop i tied a crochet Dollie to it.

These three dream catchers will be placed above my husband and I’s bed after I get done creating our unique headboard. That post will be later this month, so make sure to follow the blog so you won’t miss it! If you LOVE these dream catchers please share with your friends and comment if you like! Until next time…..

Peace, Love & Pixie Dust

Megan

 

Leave a Reply

