What to do with all those scrap fabric pieces????

So as you saw in a previous post, I made two pretty awesome (YES I am biased…..I LOVE everything I make lol) dream catchers for my master bedroom. On those I used some neat twine/rope pictured below that I made myself!!! And guess what…….I used scrap fabric to do it!! As a crafter….and I know many of ya’ll can relate to this…..I have MANY sacks of just fabric pieces that I just could not bear to just throw away. They have piled up and piled up over the years, and now I found just the project to use them up.

fabrictwine4

These cute pieces of scrap fabric twine are just perfect for anything!! I first used it on my Dream Catchers and I am now working on a picture display for the bedroom and jewelry using the twine!! Once you get the hang of creating the twine you can whip of several strands in a few hours! (be careful as I got to doing it so much that my hands started to cramp lol)

I LOVE the way the denim scrap twine rope turned out. It is also super strong! I think a bunch of these together would make a fun necklace!

I LOVE the way the denim scrap twine rope turned out. It is also super strong! I think a bunch of these together would make a fun necklace!

 

Here is the tutorial that I used to create these ingenious pieces of scrap fabric rope! There are picture instructions and a video!! If you try it yourself let me know what you use your twine for! Until next time….

Peace, Love & Pixie Dust

Megan

2 thoughts on “What to do with all those scrap fabric pieces????

Leave a Reply

